Loading (StaticQuery)


June 8, 2022

Team Ontario for Canada Games Announced!


32 athletes selected

After a highly competitive and lengthy selection process, Swim Ontario is pleased to announce the 32 swimmers that have been selected for the 2022 Canada Games in Niagara this August.

The team includes 24 Olympic Stream swimmers, 4 Paralympic Stream swimmers and 4 Special Olympics Stream swimmers

“We are excited to announce the Team Ontario nominated swimmers for the 2022 Canada Summer Games. Congratulations to the swimmers, their coaches and their support teams on this achievement,” said Swim Ontario CEO Dean Boles. “The Canada Games provides many athletes with a wonderful first experience in a multi-sport environment, as well as paving the pathway to higher levels of national and international competitions.”

Team Ontario’s Head Coach, Cathy Pardy, is looking forward to working with the team this summer and is optimistic about the selected athletes. “The momentum and excitement is building towards Canada Summer Games and Team Ontario is not letting anything stand in our way to achieve great swims this summer. We have proven time and again that we are resilient and committed to top performances and I’m confident that Ontario will once again be victorious.”

These swimmers will be attending a training camp July 11-12 at the Toronto Pan Am Sports Centre, and will then be competing at the Games in the pool at Brock University August 7-11 and the Welland International Flatwater Centre on August 12 for open water.

Team Ontario Swimmers:

Isaac Allen - WS
Maya Bezanson - ESWIM
Julie Brousseau - NKB
Hannah Burns - LAC
Jaime Cosgriffe - BAD
Austin Daleman - Halton Hills Waves
Antoine Destang - ESWIM
Charles Giammichele - GHAC
Rosie Hewitt - Simcoe Seals Swim Club
Taya Hutchison - WAC
Baris Kartoglu - LAC
Brodie Khajuria - AAC
Alexandar Lackovic - WAC
Delia Lloyd - ESWIM
Grace Lu - OYO
Tabitha Main - WAC
Max Malakhovets - ESWIM
Preston McMann - NKB
Halayna Montrichard - BRANT
Jasmine Nicols - MAC
Bailey O'Regan - ESWIM
Laila Oravsky - BTSC
Hunter Payne - BRANT
Olivier Risk - ROCS
Carter Scheffel - BRANT
Nicholas Scott - OYO
Gael Shindano - Nepean Riptides
Bevin Toews - ESWIM
Rowen Uy - NYAC
Jordi Vilchez - BTSC
Angela Jiachen Wang - MST
Katie Xu - Nepean Riptides

Swim Ontario would like to congratulate the nominated athletes and those athletes who have been declared as alternate athletes for the team.

Coaching and Team Staff are still to be finalized and will be announced at a later date.

For more information about the 2022 Canada Games, please visit their website HERE

Loading (StaticQuery)